Boards & Ambassadors Scope Group


The Ambassadors bring together internationally renowned personalities, who act as ambassadors for Scope in its mission to become the alternative European rating agency. The Ambassadors represents European diversity and its multifaceted financial markets and economies. All members contribute their reputation, network and expertise to strengthening the visibility of the European rating alternative.

Prof Dr Horst Köhler | Scope Group

Prof Dr Horst Köhler


  • former President of the Federal Republic of Germany
  • former Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund
  • former President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Jean-Claude Trichet | Scope Group

Jean-Claude Trichet


  • Chair of the Trilateral Commission - Europe
  • former President of the European Central Bank
  • former Governor of the Bank of France
José Manuel González-Páramo | Scope Group

José Manuel González-Páramo


  • former Executive Board member of Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria
  • former member of the Executive Board & Governing Council of the European Central Bank
  • former member of the Executive Committee & Governing Council of Bank of Spain
Pier Carlo Padoan | Scope Group

Pier Carlo Padoan


  • former Minister of Economy and Finances of Italy
  • former Deputy Secretary General and Chief Economist of the OECD
  • former Director of the International Monetary Fund for Italy
Leszek Balcerowicz | Scope Group

Leszek Balcerowicz


  • Founder and Chairman of the Council of the Civil Development Forum (FOR) think tank
  • former President of the National Bank of Poland
  • former Poland’s Deputy Prime Minister and former Minister of Finance
Dr Peter M. Haid | Scope Group

Dr Peter M. Haid


  • Chief Representative of Oddo BHF
  • former member of the management board of Landesbank Baden-Württemberg
Maurice Thompson | Scope Group

Maurice Thompson

Great Britain

  • Group Chairman of Greensill
  • former CEO of Germany and the UK at Citigroup
  • former member of the Group Executive Committee at Deutsche Bank
Prof Ewald Nowotny | Scope Group

Prof Ewald Nowotny


  • former member of the ECB Governing Council
  • former Governor of Austrian Central Bank
François Tesch | Scope Group

François Tesch


  • Chairman of the board of directors of Foyer
Janusz Reiter | Scope Group

Janusz Reiter


  • Member of the boards of e.g. SwissRe Europe
  • former Polish Ambassador to Germany and USA
Alejandro Fernández de Araoz | Scope Group

Alejandro Fernández de Araoz


  • Co-founder of the international law firm Araoz & Rueda
Luigi Dante | Scope Group

Luigi Dante


  • former Executive Representative BD for Italy with the EBRD
  • former President of the Association of European Development Finance Institutions (EDFI)
Dr Herbert Stepic | Scope Group

Dr Herbert Stepic


  • former CEO of Raiffeisen Bank International
  • Vice President of the International Chamber of Commerce Austria
Dr Michael Ollmann | Scope Group

Dr Michael Ollmann


  • Member of the Supervisory Boards at Talanx International as well as at HDI Global
  • different managerial positions at McKinsey
Panfilo Tarantelli | Scope Group

Panfilo Tarantelli


  • CEO Tages Capital (international investment firm in asset management and banking)
  • former Vice Chairman of Citi Europe
Prof Dr Mark Binz | Scope Group

Prof Dr Mark Binz


  • Founding and senior partner Binz & Partner
  • Member of the Supervisory Boards of Fielmann AG (Chairman) and Faber-Castell AG (Deputy Chairman) amongst others
Francisco R. Rey | Scope Group

Francisco R. Rey


  • Managing partner of Searey Investments & Financial Advice
  • former Global Head of Investment Banking BBVA
Torsten Hinrichs | Scope Group

Torsten Hinrichs


  • former Head of EMEA at Standard & Poor’s
  • former CEO of Scope Ratings
Zaza Beradze | Scope Group

Zaza Beradze


  • CEO Lysoform Group
Yaroslav Issakov | Scope Group

Yaroslav Issakov


  • Chain entrepreneur in biotech & medical treatment
  • former CFO and President Advisor of Transnafta